Tubing solutions that meet
your structural design needs

A custom, high-quality and quickly delivered product

On the cutting edge of technology

QTG has its own steel product processing division. Our expertise and state-of-the-art equipment enable us to produce high-quality products at competitive prices.

HSS for mechanical and structural uses: effective and versatile

Our services

Bring your projects to life

Saw cutting

This technique results in a quick, precise and faultless cut, and can be used to produce custom cuts according to your specifications. Our cutting-edge technology allows for a very high yield, for large projects and smaller-scale jobs alike.

Laser cutting

Laser cutting has several advantages. In addition to greatly increasing productivity and ensuring flawless cutting quality, this technology brings better precision (±0.2 mm) and the capacity for identical repetition. It allows us to consider new types of cut and new assemblies compared to traditional techniques, right from the design stage.

Digitally controlled bending

This technology increases productivity and precision. It offers the possibility of bending materials in a fraction of a second, over several metres of length. This automated solution opens up a wide spectrum of options to meet the needs of your project. We guarantee maximum repeatability and unparalleled geometric precision. We also guarantee aesthetic quality in your projects.

Welding

Our equipment allows us to carry out various types of continuous welds. We use several welding procedures, including TIG (tungsten inert gas), MIG (metal inert gas) and arc welding with reinforced metal or flux-cored wire.

Assembly

Bolts, rivets, cohesive or adhesive assemblies: our assembly solutions meet all structural security standards. Our teams can therefore assemble all the pieces you need for your project before delivery. This solution can prove very advantageous.

Packaging

Before delivery, our packaging ensures that the assembled pieces remain in good condition. If the pieces are painted, the packaging will protect against any possible bumps that could damage the paintwork.

Powder paint

Electrostatic or powder paint does not need a solvent to adhere to a steel surface. The procedure for applying powder paint involves a spray gun that applies an electrostatic charge to the powder particles, which are then attracted onto the metal part. The part is then cured between 120°C and 240°C for a set length of time to give a smooth and durable surface. Lasting much longer than traditional paint, powder paint makes your structures more resistant and secure.

Main products and uses

Environmental considerations

With virtually no VOCs (volatile organic compounds), powder paint is a good alternative to liquid paint on the environmental front.

 

High-performance finish

Powder paint is set apart by its mechanical and chemical durability, as well as its resistance to corrosion. It is also less vulnerable to discolouration caused by UV rays.

 

Superior durability

Powder paint helps improve the product’s performance, making structures more resistant to corrosion. For this reason, the majority of manufacturers choose this option.

Support poles

Our support poles are made with top-quality Canadian steel. They support a wide range of loads and can securely and reliably accommodate beams of different widths.

Delivery

Our professional delivery service ensures that you can take your project forward in a timely fashion.

QTG has implemented a fast, reliable and proven delivery system to better serve our clients. QTG delivers everywhere in Canada and the U.S., direct to site or to your business address.

Des solutions tubulaires
qui rencontrent vos
besoins en design structurel

Un produit personnalisé, de qualité et des délais rapides

À la fine pointe de la technologie

QTG possède une division de transformation des produits de l’acier. Notre savoir-faire et nos équipements à la fine pointe de la technologie nous permettent d’élaborer des produits de haute qualité, à des prix compétitifs.

HSS pour usage mécanique et structurel: efficace et versatile

Nos services

Donnez forme à vos projets

Découpe à la scie

Cette technique permet une coupe rapide, précise et sans défauts. Elle permet de produire des coupes sur mesure, selon vos spécifications. Notre équipement à la fine pointe de la technologie permet un très haut rendement, qu’il s’agisse d’un projet de grande envergure, ou d’un plus petit projet.

Découpe au laser

La découpe au laser comporte plusieurs avantages. En plus d’accroître grandement la productivité et d’assurer une qualité de coupe sans bavure, cette technologie permet une meilleure précision (± 0,2 mm) et une répétabilité sans divergences. Elle permet d’envisager, dès la conception, de nouveaux types de découpes et de nouveaux assemblages par rapport aux techniques traditionnelles.

Pliage contrôlé numériquement

Cette technologie permet une productivité et une précision accrues. Elle offre la possibilité de plier le matériau en une fraction de seconde et ce, sur plusieurs mètres de long. Cette solution automatisée permet un large spectre d’options pour répondre adéquatement aux exigences de votre projet. Nous garantissons la répétabilité maximale des pièces et une précision géométrique sans pareil. Nous vous assurons aussi de la qualité esthétique de vos projets.

Soudure

Nos équipements nous permettent d’effectuer divers types de soudures en continu. Nous utilisons plusieurs procédés de soudage parmi lesquels le TIG (gaz inerte de tungstène), le MIG (gaz inerte métallique), ainsi que le soudage à l’arc avec un métal blindé ou encore avec fil fourré.

Assemblage

Boulons, rivets, assemblages adhérents ou cohésifs, nos solutions d’assemblage répondent à toutes les normes en matière de sécurité des structures. Ainsi, les pièces nécessaires à votre projet peuvent être assemblées par nos équipes avant leur livraison. Une solution qui peut s’avérer grandement avantageuse.

Emballage

Avant la livraison, l’emballage assurera l’intégrité des pièces assemblées. Si les pièces ont été peintes, l’emballage protégera contre tout choc éventuel qui pourrait endommager la peinture.

Peinture en poudre

La peinture en poudre, ou électrostratique, ne nécessite aucun solvant pour adhérer à une surface d’acier. Le procédé d’application de la peinture en poudre implique l’utilisation d’un pistolet pulvérisateur, qui applique une charge électrostatique aux particules de poudre qui sont ensuite attirées vers la pièce métallique. Le tout est ensuite enfourné à une température de 120°C à 240°C pour une durée déterminée permettant ainsi d’obtenir une surface lisse et durable. Beaucoup plus durable que la peinture traditionnelle, la peinture en poudre augmente la résistance de vos structures et les rend plus sécuritaires.

Principaux produits et utilisations

Considérations environnementales

Avec pratiquement aucun COV (composés organiques volatils), la peinture en poudre est une bonne alternative aux peintures liquides, sur le plan environnemental.

 

Finition de performance

La peinture en poudre se démarque par sa résistance mécanique et chimique, ainsi que par sa forte résistance contre la corrosion. Elle résiste également très bien à la décoloration provoquée par les rayons UV.

 

Durabilité supérieure

La peinture en poudre permet d’améliorer la performance du produit, rendant les structures plus résistantes à la corrosion, c’est pourquoi la majorité des manufacturiers choisissent cette option.

Poteaux de soutien

Nos poteaux de soutien sont construits avec de l’acier canadien de première qualité. Ils peuvent soutenir un large éventail de charges diverses et peuvent accueillir des poutres de différentes largeurs, de manière sécuritaire et fiable.

Livraison

Notre service de livraison professionnel vous garantit de pouvoir faire avancer vos propres projets dans les temps.

QTG a mis sur pied un système de livraison rapide, fiable et éprouvé pour s’assurer de bien servir sa clientèle. QTG livre partout au Canada et aux États-Unis, directement sur le chantier ou encore à l’adresse de votre entreprise.